APA Division 18: Psychologists in Public Service

Accepting Patients



Psychologists in Public Service (Division 18 of the American Psychological Association) responds to the needs of the public in areas such as psychological practice, research, training, and policy formation. The division comprises six sections representing a variety of settings: Community and State Hospital, Criminal Justice, Police and Public Safety, Psychologists in Indian Country, Serious Mental Illness-Severe Emotional Disturbance and Veterans Affairs. The division and its sections provide a forum for its members to discuss common professional interests, to advocate for the mental health needs of the public, and to promote the use of evaluation and research in public research programs.


  • 110, 750 First St NE, Washington, DC 20002, USA